Xero Lyrics

Lyrics to Xero

Xero (also known as Zero, Ziro and Xiro) was a Brisbane, Australia punk rock and new wave band from the early 1980s.

The band is named after the character Xero from the book The Atrocity Exhibition by J. G. Ballard.

The initial lineup was Irena Luckus, Deborah Thomas, Vic Allen and Lindy Morrison, soon joined by John Wilsteed. Lindy Morrison was later replaced on drums by Steven Pritchard.

The band split when Irena left Brisbane. They have reformed for gigs since then, initially in 1996.